I'm so tired & sleepy — The Bump
Military Families

I'm so tired & sleepy

H is away training & has been for the last 4 months. Although I miss him its been ok for me because I've been keeping myself busy with family, work, & the LO. My DS is starting to sleep well at night now & only gets up one time to eat at night so I'm loving that. However I think b/c its been 3.5 months (ds is 3.5 mths.) since I've gotten a full night of sleep I'm starting to feel really tired during the day especially at work. I'm a teacher & today I can hardly keep my eyes open. It's a little draining right now trying to be super wife & Mom. I stay positive when H calls, constantly send letters, cards, & treats for him & 20 other AD soldiers training with him. When I'm not doing that I am caring for LO. When LO is sleeping I'm playing or giving attention to our dog who we have spoiled to death. Then there is working F/T. I'm just tired all the way around & could really use a little me time. Even if its just allowing me a 2 hr. nap. My family is 2 hrs. away & they help me by watching DS one weekend a month but that is usually spent catching up on laundry, groceries, cleaning, etc. We won't join DH for a few months. We haven't moved to our Pds yet so really can't take advatage of the support system there. I have a friend that wants to help but I look at her child & he is very disrepectful to adults, doesn't listen, walks on furniture with shoes at others house, answers what, & talks back. I don't think I want my son around that. I am so inlove with my son especially with him being my first & becuase he is still young & small he is still very demanding of my time & attention. We go to bed at 11:00pm up for a feeding at 4:00am until 4:45 & then up again to get dress & start the day @ 6:15am. If I put LO down before 11 he's up twice during the night instead of once. So I get a total of 5.5 hrs. of sleep every night. I feel like I burning on fumes right now. I know this is long but just wanted to