Stay at Home Moms

XP Baby Food: Beaba vs Kalorik vs Brezza

Talk to me about what you do. This is my second child but I'm vowing to make all his food vs buying. I've done a lot of research but can't decide what I want to do. The Kalorik seems to hold more as far as the picture looks. But the other 2 have the rice and pasta attachment you can purchase, Or is it better to just get a steamer and food processor? Does the all in one work better for you? Or is there something else I am missing. Any and all info is welcomed! I'd love to hear what you guys do!
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: XP Baby Food: Beaba vs Kalorik vs Brezza

• I just bought a steamer basket that fits in one of my pots and a small 3 cup food processor. It takes a little longer to puree if I want to do more than 3 cups worth, but works beautifully. I've been making her food for 5 months and have no complaints.
    Mama to two sweet girls
    DD1 Feb 2010
    DD2 Sept 2011

Pregnancy Ticker
  • I just microwaved to steam when I made baby food and used this.  A handy chopper is good if you want to make individual baby food servings of what your already cooking and don't want to spend $100 on something you might only use for a couple of months.  My DS only ate baby food for maybe a month.  DD ate it much longer. 
  • Loading the player...
  • I steamed the veggies on the stove (or baked them in the oven, in some cases), and then pureed them in my blender.  That worked great, and I didn't have to buy any special equipment.

FWIW, I loved making my own baby food.  Not only for the nutritional and financial value (which everyone talks about), but also because it felt good to be able to cook for my child at such an early age.  But then, I like to cook, so it was awesome. :)