Blended Families

Sometimes it would help if everyone gave each other the benefit of the doubt...

I haven't ever been on this board...and this is my first time.  I am 36 weeks pregnant and the step mother of two little girls.  Yesterday BM started her "stuff" again...unfortunately, she is a miserable person and loves to pour that misery onto others.  It's really sad actually. 

Anyway...regardless of her misery (which is pretty common now)...I wish I wasn't as sensitive as I am right now.  It's actually around 4 AM here and I can't sleep because of the argument DH and I got into.  I hate this.

Why can't people all just give each other the benefit of the doubt?  It's amazing how angry, mad and sad we all become instead of trying to work as a unit.  Sometimes I am just tired of it.

Thanks for letting me vent.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Sometimes it would help if everyone gave each other the benefit of the doubt...

• I agree - this was an issue for us over the weekend.  

SS called at 5.30 on Friday eve and asked DH to take him to soccer practice at 6.15pm (DH had just got home so had to turn around and go back into town without having dinner).  DH told him he would call him back in 5 mins.  He got off the phone and flipped out.  BM had wanted to change the visitation schedule and he had said no so he assumed she was trying to force it.  Also she signed him up for soccer with this team.  DH was adamant he was not doing it and he was going to call her and 'put her straight'.  I told him to calm down and give her the benefit of the doubt.  I asked him to just take SS to practice without a word.  I told him if it continued for a few weeks THEN he should 'put her straight'.  

Anyhow - turns out BMs friends father passed away and she simply wanted to go to the hospital and needed his help.