TTC after 35
Options

New to The Bump

Hello Everyone,

I am new to The Bump.  I just got married in September, 2010 and am now trying to have a baby.  I turned 40 in December and never thought I?d be trying to have my first baby at 40!  My husband has 4 kids already (I?m really gonna have to get used to all the acronyms).  I love all of them dearly, but it?s not the same as having my own baby to call me Mommy.  Just wanted to jump on board and get started on here.

Good luck to you all!

Rhonda 

Anniversary /Users/rhonda.ayres/Pictures/iPhoto Library/Modified/2010/Dec 5, 2010_5/100_5868.JPG

Re: New to The Bump

• Options

Good luck to you, Rhonda!  There is a bump board glossary in the left lower corner that may help you out.  You may also find "Taking Charge of Your Fertility" by Toni Wechsler an informative read :) 

Feel free to ask questions and welcome to the board :)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    HI & welcome aboard, but I hope your stay is short & sweet!!!  Congrats on your marriage & good luck TTC.  Sending lots of baby dust.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Hi Rhonda! Welcome to the board and good luck with your TTC journey! The acronyms will start to roll of your tongue after a little while.

• Options
    Welcome and congrats on your recent wedding!  

Me: 38  DH:36
    lap for endo 12/2010  uterus didelphys confirmed in hysteroscopy 
    dd born at 34 weeks 2/29/12  short NICU stay
    BFP somewhere around 2/14/13  d&c april @ 12 wks   partial molar diagnosed after d&c
    HCG monitoring for approx 11 months
    TTC  #2 

• Options
    Hi there and welcome!
    Lilypie Maternity tickers"> Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options

Hi Rhonda,