Working Moms
Options

Good grad gift for someone getting MBA/masters?

I have a masters but didn't really get a lot of gifts & whatnot except from my parents b/c I did it right after college & didn't have a party or anything...SIL is finishing her MBA and my mom & I are trying to think of good gift ideas for her. Bro is throwing her a party & getting her a nice laptop briefcase and my mom just gave her spa gift cert for xmas...

anyone get anything they loved when they got their masters/MBA?

Thanks! 

Re: Good grad gift for someone getting MBA/masters?

• Options
    A spa gift certificate, since she'll finally have time to go!
  • Options

imageRoxyLynn:
    A spa gift certificate, since she'll finally have time to go!

unfortunately we just did that for xmas AND her favorite spa in her town just closed, argh!!!! My mom is looking into montblanc pens but I'm still kinda at a loss...  

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I always wanted a nice frame for my masters.  It's a crowning achievement - you should show it off nicely :)

https://www.universityframes.com/

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options
    Money or a nice bag for work.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I really liked getting clothing gift cards to purchase new interview wear. New professional bag, diploma frame, something from the alumni store. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    What did she study? Will she need to pay for membership to a local trade organization or professional association, etc.? That would make a great gift. Also subscriptions to trade magazines, or a gift card to a printing place and a nice presentation/portfolio case would be nice for running resumes around town!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

imageEmilia0101: