2nd Trimester
Options

Moms of Outside Boys - I need you :)

All my IRL friends have girls so mine will be the first boy of the bunch.  And because they are all girls, I have zero experience with boys!!  I have to admit I'm the tiniest bit nervous right now!  Don't get me wrong - I already love this kid more than life itself.  I just don't know what to expect with him!

So tell me, what's it like to have a little boy running around the house?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Moms of Outside Boys - I need you :)

• Options

Boys are just so much fun! They are wild and sweet all wrapped into one. DS will jump off of anything - way-too-high-steps, couch, bed, whatever with a fearless look in his eye and stop my heart. He's full of ideas and curiosity, loves all things tools and cars related and will play outside all day and night long if I'd let him. At the same time he'll call for me a million times at night for one more kiss, another book, or another night light turned on.

His sweetness is simply beyond compare though. The other night when leaving with my parents for a sleepover he turned and said to me "Goodbye my pretty girl" It really doesn't get much better than that. 

• Options
    Fabulous! I love little boys (I run an in home daycare and have all boys here during the day).  I love how DS loves his trains, cars, football, but I especially love how he is so attached to me and gives me kisses and calls me "My Momma".  You will love it!
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers, Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Amazing! Start the hot wheels and thomas the train collections now!

I have all sisters and all girl cousins, so I was in the same boat as you...

I have the most active boy in town (so says the day care teacher), so I do a lot of running around. Not all babies/toddlers are like that though.