Cloth Diapering

Please help--BG confusion

Hi all,

I'm still learning here, and I'm trying to decide between BG 4.0s and FB.  My sis and friend use FB and love love love them, but I think I like the extra perks of the BGs better (replaceable elastic, leak protection at the tummy, etc).  But I'm confused about how to fit them.

The FB have snaps that adjust the tummy and snaps that adjust the leg opening.  But it looks like the BGs only have snaps/aplix that adjust the tummy.  And yet, I haven't read about people complaining of leaks.  How are the leg openings adjusted?  

BFP#1 "Watermelon" born 3/2011
BFP#2 "Pumpkin" 7/14/12 ~ EDD 3/23/13 ~ Natural M/C 8/3/12 @ 7 weeks
BFP#3 "Pineapple"  born 4/2013
BFP#4 "Grapefruit" EDD 3/29/16

Re: Please help--BG confusion

• There are rows of rise adjusting snaps on the front of the diaper to adjust size for your baby. Other than that, there is nothing to adjust. I've never had a fit issue with my kids with either FB or BG. :)
  • They're not.  I think the shape of the diaper itself helps prevent leaks.

FWIW, my DD has leaked every.single.time. out of her FB even though I'm sure I've got it adjusted correctly.

• Loading the player...
  • BG's have both as well...you can see it best on the aplix ones...the aplix adjusts the tummies and the snaps adjust the rise  (at least if I am understanding what you are asking...)  Some of the pics must be with them adjusted down to the smallest rise

• imagepixy_stix:

They're not.  I think the shape of the diaper itself helps prevent leaks.

FWIW, my DD has leaked every.single.time. out of her FB even though I'm sure I've got it adjusted correctly.

My LO leaks in his FB every single time too..

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • imageBrileyLou:
    imagepixy_stix:

They're not.  I think the shape of the diaper itself helps prevent leaks.

My LO leaks in his FB every single time too..