North Carolina Babies

baby name funny

So we only have 3 weeks left until EDD, and we haven't chosen a name for baby girl.

When C was at school last week, he told his teachers that his baby sister would be coming out of my belly in December and her name is Ava.  Well, the teachers told us how excited they are to meet Ava, and when we explained that we had not chosen a name, one of the teachers gave us a look, and said "well, if you change your mind, its a lovely name " 

C also told DH's best friend that his new sister's name is Ava.

Ava is not a name we are considering--we have no clue where it came from!!

Where do kids get these ideas??

Re: baby name funny

• I'm a newbie here but DD keeps saying she's going to have a baby sister named Sally. We don't know any Sally's nor would I use Sally. I asked her "But what if its a boy?" and she said "A Boy!? No Boys. A girl like me and YOU!"
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie - (JBoF)
  • I don't have any kind of cute story like this... I was just being nosy and decided to read this. The reason I'm posting a reply is because I saw my name on here! Cadegani** my name is Callan! Spelled exactly like that too! I was just curious about how you came up with that name??? I've only met two Callans in my life... one at Disney World when I was 4 and the other one lives in Wilmington... but she spells hers Callin. I'm assuming you're using it as a boys name (going off the middle name)??
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Btw... I didn't mean to make it sound like I think it's only a girls name! In fact, I was often mistaken for a boy when people saw just my name... in school, when they'd call me over the intercom, i'd always get "mrs so-and-so, do you have Callan? Can you send him to the office please?" Then I would show up and they'd be super embarrassed so yeah.... I started going by Calli! Although my close friends and family call me Callan.
  • imagecalliTyler: