Houston Babies

Pearland Daycare

Can anybody recommend a daycare for an infant in Pearland? I'm open to a daycare that's ran out of a home, center, or church. Also, possibly a nanny.

Thanks!

Re: Pearland Daycare

• I feel like i'm always answering this for the Pearlanders. :0)

Child care centers where pearland nesties have or have had their kids and are happy with services include:

Montessori of Downtown on CR 90.

Primrose on 94 (there is a new one on the SCR side too).

Kindercare

Kids R Kids on the Shadow Creek Ranch side (I did not like the one on CR90 and several moms at my daughter's current school have pulled their kids from there too).

Tottenberry's Private school (further in but still West Pearland).

"If you can't say something nice, shut the hell up!"
    - Paula Deen to 104.1 KRBE's Producer Eric 9/17/2011
  • Thanks for the reply! I'm new to Pearland and a soon to be mom. Price-wise do you know if they are all about the same? Also, do you know if they have long waiting lists?

• Loading the player...
  • imageavacura15:

Thanks for the reply! I'm new to Pearland and a soon to be mom. Price-wise do you know if they are all about the same? Also, do you know if they have long waiting lists?

We had DD at Primrose for two months until I decided to stay home with her. We paid our deposit in November to save her spot and their first opening was June at that time...perfect for us since she went into daycare the last week of June. The second Primrose in SCR wasn't open at the time though so not sure if that helps their wait list some now. Some daycares I looked into didn't have wait lists, all my top choices did.

Price wise, they are not the same. The better the daycare, in my opinion, the more expensive it was. That's just my opinion though - my top choices were all the most expensive in the area. The ranges weren't huge but it adds up.