Philadelphia Babies

child care- newborn in NE Philly... cost estimates please!!!

Hi everyone, DH and I are figuring out when we are going to start TTC and part of that is the finances of it... I've read about national averages for day care costs but I know that can vary a lot in reality.  I live in the FAR northeast... as in practically out of the city (basically bensalem).  I was wondering if anyone in this area could give me an estimate on how much child care (full time) costs for a newborn. I'll have 12 weeks of Mat. leave so it would be after that. and then when that changes to toddler and cost wise... sorry if I'm getting all the categories wrong, I'm new to this!

TIA! 

imageimage

Our little hippo was as impatient as mom!

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

Hoping for a full 40 weeks!! 

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Re: child care- newborn in NE Philly... cost estimates please!!!

• I live Delco, LO goes to The Malvern School for daycare.  The cost for him per month is $1120.
  • That sounds like a great price. Everything I've seen has been between $400 and $500 a week!!! Unfortunately none of the Malvern Schools are very close to me :-(
    imageimage

• Loading the player...
  • I live in Buck Co and have been researching daycares in the area for my LO to be. I only need child care 2 days a week, and that's roughly going to cost around $500/month. I'm guessing depending on where you choose, you'll be looking at over $1000/month.
  • I am ok with $1000... $2000 is really pushing any limits we have haha but if it means sending our baby to a safe place I'd pay it of course... I'm just hoping there is a middle ground
    imageimage