Washington Babies

Name Question

This week I was out of town at training, and I met a man name Theron. I'd never heard that name before so it caught my attention. Being that we are TTC I find myself paying closer attention to names lately. I'm not sure how I feel about it. My first reaction was it sounded kind of feminine. I know some of you ladies are name experts so I thought I would see what you think. I can't decide if I like it or not. 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic EDD: September 22, 2012 BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Name Question

• I'm no name expert, but I really like it!  Which means, of course, that my H would hate it! :)
    M + K = 05.16.09 | A.P. = 02.27.11
  • imageMrsKatie:
    I'm no name expert, but I really like it!  Which means, of course, that my H would hate it! :)

That sounds familiar. My H and I have discussed names here and there...and I can tell it's going to be a challenge for us!

• Loading the player...
  • I'm no name expert, but I'm not a fan. It's not the worst name in the world, it's just NMS.
    photo 2d6f681a-40e8-42e5-a771-5a26c7ad29fe_zpsdce5d654.jpg Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • I did that too when we were coming up with names during both pregnancies!

I sang in a Church choir in college with an older lady named Tharon (spelled differently but I'm guessing it's the same name). It sounds like a name that could work either way :)

Lilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • imagecari12:

I did that too when we were coming up with names during both pregnancies!

I sang in a Church choir in college with an older lady named Tharon (spelled differently but I'm guessing it's the same name). It sounds like a name that could work either way :)

I constantly have babies on the brain, so it's almost natural for me to start really paying attention to names. Lucky for me in my job I meet lots of people so I'm hoping I get some good ideas.