Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Hi, I'm new and looking for advice.

Hi, I'm new to The Bump--I think. I use to be a knottie a long time ago--and I think I may have been scared off from The Bump while I was pregnant with my daughter (17 months old).  

So my story...

In July, much to my surprise, I found out I was pregnant again.  I was shocked, and a little nervous ( my daughter was only 14 months at the time), but I was okay with it.  DH was the same way.  We found out on a Thursday, and that following Monday I had made a doctors appt to verify and start setting up pre-natal appts. .  However, that Monday morning, I started bleeding and it progressed into a natural miscarriage.  My body handled it really well. I was in little pain. It was just what I would say would qualify as intense period.

However, 3.5 months later, here I am still depressed over the issue.  I'm a SAHM/student.  DH works and goes to school--with the exception of the day it happened, I pretty much was home with my DD alone. Instead of being upset all day, I'd smile and play with her until she napped and went to bed, and then I'd cry.   Dh and his bro (also a co-worker) also got into a huge fight this week (and i don't think it would have happened had I not miscarriage--just a lot of emotions sparked from my husband).   

Anyway, I feel like DH and I are fighting all the time now. He's really not interested in having another baby until later next year  or sometime in 2012, and I feel I have a whole in my heart.   I'm so jealous of everyone pregnant, especially those who are due around the same time as I would have been. I wasn't happy for them ( but I wasn't wishing harm either..) I was just sad... when people announced their pregnancies for a few weeks around my miscarriage.   

I am so thankful to have a happy little girl and I am thankful to have a DH who loves me... I just don't know how to get out of this funk. 

Any advice/words of wisdom would be great.