Special Needs

I know this might sound silly so please dont laugh or flame.....Im still new to this....

Ok so since we got the DX of seizures I am going crazy! I am so afraid to let her get sick, I am scared to let her get too hot, and I will not let anyone watch DD2 unless they have read all the info I have provided for them about seizures. I feel like as I am typing this out that I am OCD!

But really I just worry so much about her I am afraid that I am making her live in a bubble you know. No one belived me when I told them exceot the DR and he was great and got her tested right away but everyone else made fun of me making me feel like I over react to things too fast. I know I have really bad anxiety and panic attacks but I know something was wrong and went with my gut!

Really am I over reacting? Should I really worry this much or am I being stupid? please dont flame me this is why I have not posted in so long because everyone else except Dh and the dr. make fun of me.Oh yeah I also have this fear that she will have one and no one will notice it or even tell me about it because they will think its not a big deal and to me it is!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: I know this might sound silly so please dont laugh or flame.....Im still new to this....

• *I* don't think you are being silly at all - I would be the exact same way!

My DD was diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder a little over a month ago, and I am hesitant to leave her with anyone other than close family or friends. For example, my gym (when I find the time to GO there) has a babysitting service...but I don't feel comfortable just yet leaving her there because there's always a chance the babysitters aren't familiar with ASD enough to be compassionate to her needs.