Attachment Parenting
Options

Have we talked Flu Shot?!

I don't think I've missed it but I'm not around a whole lot until late at night but how does everyone feel about the Flu Shot? Are you giving or not giving it to your LO? Are you getting one yourself?

I have never had a flu shot and don't know if I feel the need to give LO it or not so give me some guidance. TIA.

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Maternity tickers image

Re: Have we talked Flu Shot?!

• Options
    Both LO and I (and DH) will be getting it.  LO's will be in two doses about a month apart. I'm probably going to do it in early-mid October.
    Lilypie Breastfeeding tickers
  • Options

yes, and yes.

DS got 2 doses last year. I haven't missed getting one since I started med school.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    We all get them, every year.
  • Options
    We will all be getting it. I work in a hospital, DH works in a school, and DD is in (an in-home) daycare. There are just way too many germs going around in our house. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    IMG_0173.11
    Trying for #2 since July 2010
    BFP 8/1/10, missed m/c, D&C 9/15/10.
    BFP 1/8/11, chemical pregnancy.
    BFP 3/4/11, measured behind all along, no more HB 4/18/11. D&C 4/29/11. HCG didn't drop, Repeat D&C 6/17/11; confirmed molar pregnancy 6/23/11.
    Forced break, including two Hysteroscopies in October to remove retained tissue.
    BFP 12/29/11! Betas @ 10 dpo = 85, 14 dpo= 498, 22 dpo = 7242
    Heard HB 1/24/12. 144 bpm!

Luca Rose born 9/9/12! More than worth the wait!
  • Options
    I have never had one (never had a bad flu either or one since I was an adult) and LO will not be getting it either. I am a SAHM and DS doesn't go to daycare.
  • Options