Indiana Babies
Options

It's official... Gymboree.

Today is the first day to redeem Gymbucks if you are a Gymboree Rewards member. This is my first time going on "opening day" and here are my comments about that.

1) I went to Gymboree at 11:00 (when it opens, I took an early lunch), and it's a FREAKING madhouse. The entire mall was empty, and there were no less than 40-50 women in this ridiculously small store. And I mean, this is effing Mishawaka, it's not like it's Indianapolis. I've never seen so many crazy mothers grabbing at clothes when someone else is reaching for it. Oh, and leaving your kid in a stroller by themselves as a placeholder in the check out line while you go out and shop... nice.

2) I think I officially own the entire Fall Homecoming line now. In two sizes. For this fall and next. It's sad, actually. I just love it. LOVE.

3) I can't believe I made it out of there with what I wanted, and in one piece.

4) I don't shop on Black Friday for a reason. Never again.

:-)

Brenda

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: It's official... Gymboree.

• Options

Exact reason I only shop online.  :)  I know it sounds really stupid but I am terribly clausrophic (sp??) and that store is just too small for me, a baby in a stroller and 900 other moms and strollers. 

I can't go with my older DD into Claires for the same reason.  Too small.

Glad you got what you were looking for though.  I ordered the fall homecoming line during the baby sale and earned my gymbucks and now I don't like the new line that is out for redemption time.  Grrr. Figures.

• Options

I HATE going on "opening day" especially to the smaller stores.  In Knoxville, my only option is a small store, but in Indy I could either go to Keystone or the one at Clay Terrace.  The nice thing about CT was that while it was a smallish store, the manager knew me (god, I'm lame) and would always remind me and let me do holds the day before and just come in and pick them up the day of redemption.