Working Moms
Options

Daily Schedule Changing

I am a very scheduled person..and love to know weeks in advance what is going on..and during the week when I am working..I basically like to keep my nights after work the same...pick up dd, make dinner, eat, play, bath, do a chore or two and bed....But as she is getting older...4 next month..it seems like things are always changing..Like homework, a playdate or something..

We just bought a new house and the to do list of things to get done...the cleaning that goes with a larger home and just overall upkeep is a little overwhelming. And ...I have made a decision to get really really serious about getting into shape..I have always worked out..but before dd..I was  total exercise buff and loved it and I truly miss it..so I have a few new routines I am trying in addition to my normal running/precor..that I have been doing to maintain my health for the past 4 years!  But now that DD is a little older..I am finding I have a little more time for me..and I want to spend it on working out.

My question is...how do you all adjust to a different routine everyday and how do you make it work?  For example...for the past 4 years...Thurs nights were always bill night and cleaning night..but it isn't going to be like that anymore.. Do you just look at your calendar for the week and see what you can fit in?  How do you make time to fit it all in?  I can't do all the cleaning in one night now...how do you priortize?  Make a list and do one thing a night then start over every week?

I am at a lost!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Daily Schedule Changing

• Options

HAHAHAHA, this is great!  Sorry, I hope that doesn't come off wrong, but in my 4 months as a mother I HEAR YOU!!