LGBT Parenting

Help me help my student, please (long, rambling)

Disclaimer:  I know TB "rule" is to lurk on a board before posting, but I have no reason to lurk here, so if it is inappropriate for me to ask this, please tell me so and I will delete this post ASAP.  Otherwise, I could really use some honest advice if you have a minute.  TIA

I am a high school teacher at a private boarding school.  The school was founded by a Christian but is not a parochial school. However, it is heavy in Christian values: the kids go to Chapel on Sunday, the "house parents" (married couple who live with 12 orphan children on campus) are almost always Christian and lead the children in devotionals before every meal.  This Christian undertone (if you can call it that) also affects dating.  Straight kids are not allowed to hug or kiss more than a quick peck, no prolonged PDA.  Gay kids may not even touch.....let me clarify - there are no gay kids here.  If you catch my drift. 

Well, a student came to me in confidence and told me that he came out at his student home (where the kids live with a dozen same-sex classmates and a married couple who act as parents).  His house father made him apologize to his housemates and is now making him watch a series of videos to "un-gay" him (his phrase).  This poor kid actually thinks there is something wrong with him and believes his house father that there is a program that the kids can follow that will "fix" them. (I know, I cringed just typing that). 

I am still not 100% sure why he came to me.  I don't know if he wants me to encourage him that there is nothing wrong with him or if he wants me to help him through this "cleansing" (read: brainwashing) process??? He asked if he can come see me tomorrow after school to talk.  I made sure that my schedule is clear so that we can talk in private but I don't know what he wants from me.