Alaska Babies

Poll- Because our board is slow...

What do you do for a living?

What is your favorite Alaskan Restaurant?

What the best/worst thing about living here?

Have you started to look for a winter coat to fit your bump?

Whats your favorite thing about your pregnancy at this point?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Poll- Because our board is slow...

• I am a SAHM.

I have several favorite restaurants...Moose's Tooth and Glacier Brewhouse in Anchorage and Ivory Jack's and Chena's on the River in Fairbanks...

Best-It's simple.  I love Alaska.  I love the pace, the culture, the extreme weather and seasons, and my lifestyle.

Worst- It's so far away and expensive to visit my family in the Lower 48

I'm not KU right now, but when I was, I didn't get a special coat.  I usually just wear a sweatshirt and keep my cold weather gear in the car.

• I am a preschool teacher.... actually I run a preschool in Eagle River. It's fabulous! My favorite restaurant is Pizzaman in Eagle River, but I LOVE Moose's Tooth in Anchorage!! I love everything about living here. I'm a born and raised Alaskan who enjoys all the seasons. The only irritating part is those way too cold winters (colder than minus 30) when my car freezes up. Maybe I just need a garage. I love snowmachining, snow-shoeing, ice fishing, and being at the cabin in the winter. In the summer I love fishing, hiking, swimming, camping and relishing in the 'heat'. Fall is great for hunting and the beautiful scenery!! I have my boyfriend's NorthFace that I think will work out for me. It's a mens medium but the stomach part is really big. I am having an issue finding snowpants though. Why don't they make maternity ones?!?
  • Loading the player...
  • Living: I am a special education teacher at a high school in Anchorage.

Fav Alaskan Restaurant: Moose's Tooth and Snow City Cafe

Best:  Alaska is gorgeous and there is so much to do!