December 2010 Moms
Options

Prenatal Yoga

OK- so I finally signed up for prenatal yoga. The series of classes starts on the 13th, and I must admit I am a little nervous. I have never done yoga before- and really have no idea what to expect. I just felt that I should be more active- and this sounded like a good way to stretch and prepare for childbirth. Anyone have any insight as to what to expect? I hope I am not the only novice there....I don't want to feel like I am slowing people down.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicimage

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Prenatal Yoga

• Options
    You'll feel so good after class!   And don't worry about anything.  Most of it is stretching and breathing.  Go at your own pace and enjoy it!
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • Options

Just go at your own pace and not worry too much about it.

I love my yoga class. I always feel like I got a good workout afterwards, I just feel more relaxed and not as tense. It feels great.

And I know not every class will be like this - but another reason why I enjoy mine so much is because we always end up chatting about different ways to prepare for labor and ways to relieve any pains we are having during pregnancy. I think it's hard when you get a group of pregnant women together it's hard not to talk about it.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I am the same way... Never tried yoga!!! I just purchased some prenatal yoga DVD's from Amazon.  I'm going to give those a try before going into a live class!
  • Options