3rd Trimester

Desperate for opinions! (long, sorry!)

This is my first time to post on the boards.  I apologize for the length of my post, but I really need all the opinions I can get.  Thanks! I was at my in-laws last night showing them some pictures on facebook when I saw an update from my cousin, who is also expecting and due in Dec (a month after me).  Her post said that her husband was able to feel Brianna move.  I was completely shocked because our top name choice is Brianne, and I have never discussed names with her (it isn?t a family name either). And now I don?t know if I even like it as much! This isn't the first time something like this has happened with us.  We both got engaged and married within a few weeks of one another, we almost chose the same bridesmaid dresses, our wedding colors were identical, the flowers were practically the same, as well as the cake- all without any prior discussion.  My family, including DH, thinks it?s ok to still use Brianne for our daughter.  I think otherwise.  I feel like it takes away from the ?specialness? and uniqueness of our daughter.  I know I?m being selfish but I don?t want anyone I know to use the same name we do, especially when it?s another family member and they?re born only a month apart.  Am I being ridiculous?  Would you stick with the name or choose a different one?  Please help!

Re: Desperate for opinions! (long, sorry!)

• I'd probably pick another one. It would be weird having two girls with the same name at all family events... you both seem to have good taste though!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I personally would try to find another name that I loved just as much if not more and if I couldnt find one so be it I would stick with the original.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...