Cloth Diapering
Options

Thinking of making the switch!

I've been wanting to CD since day 1, but was not 100% and DH was most definitely not keen on the idea.

We've discussed it a lot, I've given him all the facts of why CDing is better for us, baby, environment etc. and I think he's finally up for it =)
The one reason I was not 100% was because of the large one-time cost. We aren't the most well off family, and I wasn't really wanting to spend our savings on new cloth diapers.

Well my friend on facebook just finished potty training and is selling all her old cloth diapers! I have no problem buying second hand, sorry if you don't think that's the way to go. She threw out any stained ones and will probably be willing to give me the following for somewhere between $150-$200. Let me know if this sounds like a good deal (I have no idea how much CD really costs, I'm very new to this) :

26 hip baby adjustable diapers
3 Med & 3 Large Sweetcheeks fleece covers
9 other cotton dipes
1 Med & 1 Large Bummis super whisper wraps
1 Motherease rikki wrap cover
1 Med. fleece cover
Stack of cotton liners (approx 17)
2 Large Nana's Bottoms AIOs
1 Med Long Nana's Bottom
6 petite long Fuzzi Bunz
4 Large Fuzzi Bunz
1 AI2 wonderworks diaper
2 med swaddlebees
4 WAHM Med long AIOs

I also have 10 of my own waterproof covers.

I'm assuming since she went 2 years with all of these, that this was all she needed, so this is definitely worth the $200 or so, right?

Anything I would need more of in your opinion? More liners?

I'm a little lost right now - no clue when to use which kind of diaper, or which I'm going to want to use, so kinda stressed out about spending the money.

I think I'm going to be spending a lot of time on this board asking (stupid) questions.

TIA! I know it's kinda long :S

Liam 07/08/10 -- TTC #2 -- my cloth vlog -- & daily cloth diaper deals Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Thinking of making the switch!

• Options

Personally, I wouldn't do that.