Cloth Diapering
Options

36 weeks with #1- Just ordered my BG 4.0's!

Hey ladies! I am 36 weeks pg with our first little boy...after TONS of research I just made my first CD purchase. Originally I was going to go with gdiapers because of the disposable inserts, but after calculating the cost, decided to go all out and get the BG 4.0's. I have read so many good reviews. I have ZERO experience with cloth diapering and everyone in my family and my friends all think I am insane.

I ordered 20 of the diapers, some Rock n green detergent, and a wahmies pail liner. I also went and bought a regular 13 gallon trash can from walmart to use as my pail. I am going to buy a wahmies regular size wet bag from a local store. and we are going to use babyganics organic dispoable wipes.

Any advice/suggestions you may have would be great! I am very excited but oh so nervous....DH thinks CDing will last a couple of weeks and I will switch to disposables but I am determined. Better for baby, the environment and our wallet :)

Re: 36 weeks with #1- Just ordered my BG 4.0's!

• Options

advice: give youself some time in the beginning. I prefer sposies for the first few weeks. Once you get settled, and baby is big enough for the BG's you can easily switch and never look back. For me it was when I ran out of sposies and had to go full on CD. 

I love my BG 3.0s. I used them for DS and are now using them for DD. I may even order a few 4.0's to see how they are =) GL to you!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options