Oregon Babies

Which Pumpkin Patch do you go to?

I know it's early, but we were driving by Sauvie Island yesterday and I wondered which one we'll go to. I know there is one in Cornelius too right? SI traffic suuuuucks.

Re: Which Pumpkin Patch do you go to?

• As a PDX noob I obviously can't answer this question, but I do know that we are DEFINITELY having a playdate at a pumpkin patch. 
  • We go to Lakeview Farms....it is technically in North Plains but I think it is the one you are talking about in Cornelius. It is only like 5 minutes from our house.  We love it there and go every year.  There is a boat ride, train ride and a corn maze.  Also it is not too too crowded and the prices are reasonable.
  • Loading the player...
  • imagekattyleigh:
    As a PDX noob I obviously can't answer this question, but I do know that we are DEFINITELY having a playdate at a pumpkin patch. 

Oh my gosh yes! How fun! I wanted to take Kayleigh for her first Halloween last year but nooooooo. Kev hates Halloween so he wanted nothing to do with it. Sad The only patch I've been to is the Roloff Farms one. (Little People Big World) 

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • Lee Farms in Tualatin.  It's so neat.  They have hay rides, a little slide thing, baby animals all year round, it's such a cool place.  We took DS for a tour a last June because it's so much fun.  He loved looking at all the animals.
  • We did sauvie island last year the wknd before Halloween, and it was fine, traffic wasn't bad at all, parking was easy, etc.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • We usually go to Sauvie Island to the big pumpkin patch. Parking gets a little crazy but not too bad on the weekends. Last year we also went to Baggenstos Farm which was fun but a lot smaller scale.
  • We have gone to Plumper pumpkins a couple times and have really enjoyed it.  They have lots of parking and lots of things for the kids to do.