Hawaii Babies
Options

vomiting and TMI

So I woke up two nights ago at 3am with diarrhea and then last night I woke up at 245 am with diarrhea AND vomiting! When I had my check up I asked about having so much diarrhea and she said "well most women get constipated and some go the other way"... So now today, I've been throwing up and having diarrhea since 245 am and I called the OB office at 845 am to see what I should do if anything. They said they placed a call to the RN and she would call me back. I took a nap (bella's a day care THANK GOD! Because I was suposed to work today) and then woke up to throwing up and diarrhea again. I can't keep water or sprite down and my stomach is in knots. It hurts like hell! So I called AGAIN at 1140 am and they said "oh we'll mark it urgent and she should call you, are you pregnant?" UH YES lady, I told you that the first time I called. This time I said "I'm a nurse and I'm seriously concerned that I'm getting dehydrated because I can't keep anything down"... she said "oh she'll call you right away"... now another hour has passed and still nothing... Debating to call again or drive myself to their ER for some IV fluids. I feel like $hit!

On a side note: DH and I ate exactly the same thing last night and he's totally fine. I didn't think "morning" sickness would make you vomit ALL.DAY.LONG...  

Re: vomiting and TMI

• Options

Mine seems to be going the other way and it just hurts sometimes.

I'm so sorry you are having such a rough time this go around :(  I have had that happen to me (when I wasn't pregnant) and it's the worst feeling ever :(  I think I would just drive myself down to the ER to get some fluids, especially since water and Sprite can't stay down. 

Feel better, I'm so sorry :(

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    | Olowalu, Maui ~ August 6, 2008 |
    | Family of 4 ~ April 2, 2011 |
    | Family of 5 - October 24, 2012 |
  • Options

I hope you're doing better by now!