New Hampshire Babies
Options

Child Birth Classes

Has anyone taken classes at Parkland Medical Center or Nini Bambini?  I am pretty sure I want to take a class it is just hard to determine who has the best ones.

TIA

Re: Child Birth Classes

• Options

I have no personal experience with either, but if Parkland is an option, I'd take any other choice.

• Options
    Why do you say that?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have few friends who took a class at Nini Bambini and they all had positive things to stay about the place. We are taking the Child Birth/Hypno class in October.
  • Options
    I've only heard bad things about Parkland. FIL's misdiagnosis lead to his death, a mistake in routine surgery for MIL lead her to be transported to a MA hospital for 2 weeks, niece was given the run around for an issue, and it lead to a year of pain and troubles, the list goes on and on.
  • Options
    We took one at Southern New Hampshire Medical Center (in Nashua). I delivered there as well, but not all of the class participants did. I thought it was a great class. I'm also a fan of Nini Bambini- I've never done classes there but just started going to one of their mom's groups and was impressed.
    Abbie 6/6/10 and DD#2 due 2/20/13
  • Options

imageLGar:
    We took one at Southern New Hampshire Medical Center (in Nashua). I delivered there as well, but not all of the class participants did. I thought it was a great class. I'm also a fan of Nini Bambini- I've never done classes there but just started going to one of their mom's groups and was impressed.

Which Mom's group are you going to?  If I could go more than a week without getting sick I still would really like to go!!

OP - I've heard a lot of great things about Nini.  We took our classes through Dartmouth Hitchcock Manchester and they were all free except the hypnobirthing.  But if you were interested in a breastfeeding or newborn care class those are no cost :)

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers