Texas Babies
Options

New SAHM

Hello ladies, I'm new at this stay at home thing. Today was my last day in the military after 8 yrs and i'm 22 weeks pregnant and my hubby doesn't want me to work. This pregnancy has been a little rougher than the last one so i understand his concerns. Besides being pregnant i have a 5yr old and a 22 month old. I just don't know what to do with the rest of my time and the heat don't help. Did i mention that we have been here for 3 wks from Anchorage Alaska, so you can see my problem. What to do????

Re: New SAHM

• Options
    Hi!  I just moved here from Dallas and I am a SAHM.  I actually told my boss yesterday that I would not return from maternity leave.  I am so jealous that you got to live in Alaska!  I know the heat is not my friend either.  I would take my little one to the mall, they have those play areas that are free and you can just window shop to get out of the heat.  Have you checked some of the meetups on meetup.com?  I joined Childs Play SA, but I haven't gotten to go to any of the playgroups.  They have activites almost everyday.  Welcome to Texas!
    Years of trying and treatment, IVF#1 brought us our darling C!
  • Options

I learned about an indoor playground today that is supposed to be neat! Ages 1-10 $5 per child:

https://www.justaddchildren.com/information.html

i plan on taking DD soon! There is also a Children's Museum here. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    imagesheenaj1983:

Hello ladies, I'm new at this stay at home thing. Today was my last day in the military after 8 yrs and i'm 22 weeks pregnant and my hubby doesn't want me to work. This pregnancy has been a little rougher than the last one so i understand his concerns. Besides being pregnant i have a 5yr old and a 22 month old. I just don't know what to do with the rest of my time and the heat don't help. Did i mention that we have been here for 3 wks from Anchorage Alaska, so you can see my problem. What to do????