2nd Trimester

Need maternity clothes for work (teacher)!

Hi all!  I am a teacher due December 17th, yay! I do not need to dress formally in suits but I do need some nice outfits for orientation day, 1st day of school, Picture Day, Back to School Night etc. I would usually wear dresses or nice skirts but obviously none of those from last year fit!

Any suggestions on where to buy reasonably priced maternity dresses/clothes?

I did get 2 dresses from Motherhood on sale but does anyone have anywhere else they recommend?

Thanks! 

CafeMom Tickers CafeMom Tickers

Re: Need maternity clothes for work (teacher)!

• erbearerbear member
    I get my maternity school clothes from the Gap (casual stuff - khakis, sweaters, cords) and my dressier stuff from Ann Taylor (nice pants, nice tops, dresses). More expensive than Motherhood, but nicer stuff.
    "Hello, babies. Welcome to Earth. It's hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It's round and wet and crowded. At the outside, babies, you've got about a hundred years here. There's only one rule that I know of, babies. God damn it, you've got to be kind." - Kurt Vonnegut
  • I found a couple pieces at Kohl's, JC Penny's, and Target, but I buy most stuff at Motherhood.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • ekmebmekmebm member

JC Penny's actually has a pretty decent "teaching appropriate" selection of maternity clothes. They're not super trendy or sexy...but they're professional looking and reasonably priced.

I'm a teacher and I plan on getting some things from there. Old Navy has some cute work appropriate stuff too.

Kate & Eric Married 10.10.09

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Gap (plus their stuff goes on sale fairly quickly which is nice), Forever 21 has maternity now too, and I think Ann Taylor loft has maternity too. Target has good basics too. I got my work pants from there cause I didn't want to spend $80 on them.