Maryland Babies

XP fro 6-9...Childcare question

A little background info: I was a 2nd grade teacher for 9 years.  I have a BA in Early Childhood Education, and my Master's in Elementary Ed/Reading.  I decided to become a SAHM, and am now looking for a child to nanny in my home on a part time (2-3 days/week) basis.

I live in Perry Hall.  It would just be my son and the one other child (preferably a baby).

Let's say I were to nanny your child for about 20-25 hours per week.  How much would you be willing to pay?  I'm trying to determine how much to charge. TIA!

Re: XP fro 6-9...Childcare question

• ucgraducgrad member
    I'm not sure. I would say to look at care.com at the other nanny listings and see what those people are charging.
    imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Most in home places I looked into charged $150-$180 for an infant full time.  I'm thinking for 20-25 hours per week maybe $120 as a max,it all depends.
  • Loading the player...
  • The most recent daycare we interviewed, the provider was charging $40.00 a day for part time care. So for three days $120.

• I pay about $200/week for a FT, licensed, in-home DCP.  So you would have be less than $40 a day for me, since you are not licensed.  
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Happy Birthday, little man. We love you so much!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Search & Win
    My favorite money saving tip: I've earned more than $300 in gift cards (Amazon, Starbucks, Southwest!) using SwagBucks for internet searching - and you can too! It's FREE and EASY!
  • image.KRM.:
    I pay about $200/week for a FT, licensed, in-home DCP.  So you would have be less than $40 a day for me, since you are not licensed.