TTC after 35
Options

has anyone tried the wheatgrass thing?

how do you do it? pills? in a smoothie? (I imagine it tastes awful!)

how much do you take? at what point in your cycle?

sorry for all the questions... I'm just beginning to explore this. THANKS!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: has anyone tried the wheatgrass thing?

• Options

I don't have all of the answers but I was told that wheatgrass can help egg quality.  And the longer you take it, the better the results.  If you go to the SAIF board, some of the ladies will swear by it and others might not.  My thinking is, I want to do whatever it takes.  If wheatgrass will raise my odds even just a little to have a healthy baby, I'll do it.

I take a frozen wheatgrass shot from Whole Foods/Fresh Market.  I am told that it is better than the pill form.  Also if you have a Jamba Juice/Squeeze type place in your area you can always do a fresh shot. 

Yes, it tastes rather bad but Lord knows I have thrown back worse!  Some ladies take a shot and chase it with OJ or some other type of juice.  I just take it straight.

GL to you and if you find out anything more, please post it! 

TTC since 3/07. IVF#1 = canceled. IVF#2 = 0% fertilization. IVF#3 = BFN. IVF#4 = c/p.  
    Moving forward with Adoption 2017!
  • Options

I've been taking wheatgrass once a day since last December.  It tastes bad but you get use to it and I really don't mind it at all now.  I can't seem to find the frozen juice locally so I just use the powdered form you mix with water.