March 2011 Moms
Options

Belly Buddies

I saw this in the What to Expect community and thought it was a neat idea.  Would you guys be interested in starting it up over here?

I was thinking we might want to wait another week or so in case we get some new girls.

Let me know what you think!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Belly Buddies

• Options

It's common over here too. They are called labor buddies. Belly buddies is also cute though.

I definitely think waiting just a little bit longer would be nice for the new girls. I think we are only on March 12th due dates right now. Smile

• Options

What is a belly buddy? I'm new to the Bump altogether, so I have no clue! :)

This weekend/early next week we should see some more mid-March due dates. Mine will be 3/17 if I get my BFP! *hoping*

Jimmie, mama to Zoey (March 2011)
    Losses 5/13, 8/13, and 3/14. 
    Expecting another GIRL! Carter Grace due on 12/25.

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Thanks Becca, I hadn't seen anything on here and I am not too big with the what to expect site.  Glad they do it over here too!

WOW!  Only on March 12... I hadn't tried to figure it out.  Lets talk about it in a few weeks then!

• Options

Belly Buddies is cute! I would wait a little while too because i'm sure there will be more women even with our early due dates coming in. We'll have to do some chart of sorts to group us together by date.

Has anyone thought of doing a blog and listing our dates and updates? I've seen other month boards doing that! That might be a good way to keep up with everyone and their dates/appts/pics.

Keeping my fingers crossed for my BFP Buddy STL34!!! CafeMom Tickers
  • Options

Jay- I assume a belly buddy is like a labor buddy where you keep up with each other progress, support each other, and then when the time comes let the others on the board know when you are in labor.