2nd Trimester

Those with an older child in daycare...

What do you plan on doing with your older LO and daycare when you're on maternity leave? Are you going to take him or her out of daycare, or keep them in?? I'm torn on this. I don't want to keep him in because if I'm home I want him home with me, but when I go back to work in March or April he's going to have to go back. We really can't afford to keep him in daycare while I'm on leave because I'm a teacher and I don't really get disability, but I'm afraid to ruin his routine. Also, it'd be nice to have some time alone with the baby to bond. I was thinking about maybe keeping him in for 2 or 3 half days a week. But then again, it's going to be winter and I dont' want to have to take the baby and Matthew out in the freezing weather...ugh, tough decisions!!

What would you or what are you going to do?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Those with an older child in daycare...

• I think half-days a couple days a week would be good. That way you can go out and get things done with LO and not have an older child to lug around. =P That is what I am going to do- but it depends more on our budget than what i want. =P
    - - - - Wedding Countdown Ticker

Visit The Knot! image image Visit The Knot!
  • I am going to keep my DD home with me the first few weeks, until I feel like I can go out and drive and move around well on my own.  I went back to work 3 weeks after she was born, so I feel like after 3 weeks, I can get out and take her to "school."  I want things to be as much as normal for her as soon as possible, so I will try to get her out and to school after a few weeks.
  • Loading the player...