Washington Babies
Options

Thinking of returning to work. Issues I haven't thought of?

I'm an SLP, and I've been working in schools exclusively for the last three years. For two years before that I did work in schools and did extra work outside of that with adults. So now I'm thinking of going back to work in a rehab facility for a primarily adult population. This seems like a good facility; it's in Tacoma (about a 45 min. drive) and they are willing to help me get refreshed in adult care. I'm interested in going back to work to feel a little more mentally challenged, not primarily for money. We looked at a day care today and I'm not 100% sure that I can make enough at part time to pay for child care. At full time, I could hope to pay for daycare AND contribute an extra 800 to the budget. I'm not even 100% sure I want to work and that I'm ready to put the kids in daycare. So is there anything I'm missing or not thinking of while I'm making this big decision?

Re: Thinking of returning to work. Issues I haven't thought of?

• Options

If it were me I probably wouldnt think that $800 a month was worth it if you do the math that equals out to around $5 an hour and that doesnt take into account the extra gas and ware and tear on your vehicle...  But then again, I have a completely different outlook on working.  I hate my job and would give anything to not be here =P 

imageimageLilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers image . Ice Ice Binky Formerly FutureMrsLynch
  • Options

1. How tired would you be when you got home? I'm dead tired the days I work and have to do some serious meal planning in order to eat well and not out of the freezer. I also have a hard time shifting after a busy day. Things I can't always plan for.

2. Does Dash sleep through the night yet? I worked full time when Liam was 4 mos old and dang it there were days when I got 4 hours total... and not all in one stretch. It was rough.