Trouble TTC

1st cycle of clomid fail:( When to start again?

So I had my first cycle of clomid (100mg) CD 2-6. I started last last mon. Went back the following Mon for u/s and Dr said he thinks he sees an egg forming and I should come back Thurs. So last Thurs...he said no egg :( But I should come back Tues. So the nurse said that I will have to go onto my 2nd cycle on 150mg. I guess I just assumed that I need to wait for my period. But the nurse said that the Dr sometimes doesn't wait for it, and that he will determin that on Tues. I don't get it? How is that possible?

Sorry if my question doesn't make sense :( I'm new to all this...and totally confused and frustrated and irritated :( lol maybe I'm just tired.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: 1st cycle of clomid fail:( When to start again?

• Usually you wait for your period before starting a new Clomid cycle, but I have heard of people taking it again without a period.  Not sure I understand the reasoning but it's not unheard of. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Yes, you can start medicating again without a period depending on how your lining looks.  If it's thin enough you can just move forward, if it's too thick then you need to have a period first.  I have no idea what the lining numbers are, but your RE can explain.

Good luck.

dx PCOS on Metformin
    LO#1 - 19 cycles, 3 IUIs, 1 m/c, gonal-f, ganirelix, ovidrel, progesterone
    Totally worth the wait!
    Getting ready for #2
    Back on Met, PCOS diet, prepping for treatments 1/12

Good luck to the wonderful ladies of 3T
    Always cheering on my girls Gymnst1013 & MrsJohns
    My Chart / Info for Newbies
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm curious as to why you did cd 2-6? i have NEVER heard of those days...it's usually 3-7 or 5-9. Maybe ask your doc to delay your clomid for either of those options and jump to 150mg?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml