Working Moms
Options

anyone with...Stay-at-home Dad (long)

My husband and I are debating him staying at home for a few years with our 2 children( 2 years and 2 months). ?Just wondering what others do. Here's the facts..

I would absolutely stay home but I am a teacher and my salary, health benefits, and job security is better than his.

He is a union carpenter so his salary could be better some years but not definite.?

My parents watched DS first year, a friend last year and we found another very nice mom who watches 2-4 other children a day to watch out kids next year. ?But it is ripping my heart out to leave them again when I go back. I went and visited yesterday and even though she was very nice I don't want to leave them ( maybe because they are not getting the one-on-one attention DS once got mixed with me with the gut feeling of not wanting to leave them).

?Anyway, husband says he will stay home with them without doubts or resentment because he wants me to be happy! ?I keep prodding him about if he would really want this and he says he has not problem with it.Yes we wouldn't be buying a new house or big things for awhile but I think its worth it. Knowing he would be with them makes me ?stop crying everyday thinking of leaving them! ?I just don't want to be selfish.?

Even though I have somewhat good daycare..should we have daddy stay with kids because we can?? ?Thoughts??

Re: anyone with...Stay-at-home Dad (long)

• Options