South Florida Babies
Options

Summer activities...what to do??

I am a teacher and I will be on summer break very very soon (thank the Lord). I'm trying to think of activities to do with my little one during the summer months. So far I'm planning the park, the zoo, the pool, the beach, and Gymboree. Are there any other ideas that you can think of? He's only 10 months old, so I don't know if he'll do OK in museums, etc.

Any suggestions???

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Re: Summer activities...what to do??

• Options

not for sure wehre you live...

but in fort lauderdale there is croissant water park that is free to go to.

there is also a cafe au play in pembroke pines.

busy bee kidsz in cooper city

just some ideas. im also a teacher and getting soo excited for all the time with my little man!

• Options

I'm also a teacher and I'm joining a summer playgroup that another mom organizes.  I'd offer to pass on the info to you - but dd will be one of the youngest - it's really geared for 2-5 yr olds. 

I'll be home all summer... I'm definitely going to organize a few play dates.  I have no intentions of staying home all summer.  We're going to go out and about a lot.  I have a feeling we'll spend a lot of time in the pool.  

I love summer and getting to play stay at home mommy. 

imageLilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

let's set up playdates!!!

did you notice the park at the end of CW is finally finished??  there are no slides, but they have the little kiddie swings and it's covered, so you don't have to worry about the sun beating down on them :)

• Options