Secondary IF
Options

lots of questions about Femara +FSH

So, I am pretty new to this, as this is only my 3rd cycle of infertility meds.  I have some questions.  My OB (there are no RE's within a 100 mile radius of me, so we are stuck with my OB) put me on Femara with a shot of FSH to help me ovulate this month.  The last 2 cycles have resulted in 1 OK follicle, and this month BAM ... 4 follicles.  I have been in bad pain and bleeding (its more than spotting), since Wed. night.  My OB seems to think it is OK, and due to the 4 follicles.  I am just wondering if anyone else has been in a similar situation.  The pain is not nearly as bad as it was Wed-Sat, but it is still uncomfortable to pick up DD or walk too far/fast.  I am trying to stay positive since this is our last month of trying (for money reasons), but things are so strange that I can't help but think this isn't going to happen, and DD is going to be an only for a long time to come.  Any words of wisdom would be helpful.  TIA

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: lots of questions about Femara +FSH

• Options

Umm, this is not normal.  I've been mod on this board for almost 2 yrs now and when things like this happen it normally is SERIOUS.  You could be having symptoms of OSS which could be potentially deadly or a serious cyst condition which can be devastating as well.  You need to call your OB and get an u/s tomorrow or I would consider going to the hospital.  

Let us know what happens!  I'm very worried. 

Mom to Harmon 1/17/08 and twins Rachel & Callum 8/28/09 Photobucket 29o0v13.jpg
  • Options
    I don't have as much experience, but I know someone who regularly is stimulated to 5 follies with Clomid, but has none of the pain or bleeding you're describing. I would also consider going to the hosptial.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Thanks ladies ... The OB seems to think I am fine, and I feel totally normal today, so I guess I won't push the issue.