Pennsylvania Babies
Options

IHO Poll Below - Labor and Delivery Poll for the Moms

1. Where did you deliver your baby(ies)?

2. How was your experience? Would you rec them to others?

3. Anything else you'd like to add?

Re: IHO Poll Below - Labor and Delivery Poll for the Moms

• Options

1.  Carlisle Regional Medical Center, Women's Center.

2.  It was amazing and I would absolutely recommend them.

3.  I'm excited to go back for this new baby.  They have a fantastic new mom and baby group and a breastfeeding group (the LC there is fantastic!).  Both groups were a great support and fun to attend.  One of my biggest suggestions to new moms would be to go to groups like that offered at their hospital.

{Blog}
    TTC since Jan 07. Dx with PCOS Jan 08 Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

1) Harrisburg Hospital

2) It was fine - I was a long-term resident of the 8th floor because of pregnancy issues, so a few of my favorite nurses stopped in to say hi when I was in labor and when I was upstairs recovering.

3) I hear a lot of complaints about bad care on the recovery floor, but I didn't see that. It wasn't the Hilton, but we found a few nurses to lean on and they really helped us. We found that the help is there when you ask, but you do have to ask. You also have to remember to ask for your own pain meds - they don't show up volunteering to give them to you (important with a c-section!)

• Loading the player...
  • Options

1. Where did you deliver your baby(ies)? Mia was born in Denver, so it's sort of n/a. Nick was born at Ephrata Community Hospital.