1st Trimester
Options

First OB appt next Thurs!

I wrote yesterday and thank you all for the advice! I did end up seeing my family doc today and she had me do one more POAS. It's definitely confirmed!

I am between 5-7 weeks PG, according to family doc. She thinks my last cycle was my first cycle actually ovulating, and she doesn't think it was a 50 day cycle like the last one. She thinks it was shorter. I don't know if that goes along with my chart. I still don't truly understand charting!

Anyway, my first OB appointment is next Thursday so we'll see! I'm really glad to be here on this board.

I'm a teacher and I am counting the days left of this school year (36) and hoping my first tri isn't too bad, especially while I'm still in school! Big Smile

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: First OB appt next Thurs!

• Options
    whoo hoo!!! congratulations!!!! keep us posted on what you find out!!! :)
  • Options

I'm really looking forward to my u/s so I, too, can get a confirmed date!

Congrats!

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm in the same boat. My first US is on Monday (still a whole week away!!) I just found out on Friday. My POAS at home was negative but positive in the dr office & bloodwork was positive. I just can't wait to find out how far along I am. My last period was Feb 6th but I had low numbers, so who knows 5 weeks- 10 weeks??? I hate the wait but I'm super excited.