2nd Trimester

Need help finding Strong Masculine boy names...

DH and I are not agreeing on anything.  He wants something masculine but I do not want boring/traditional. DH really wants it to be able to be shortened to one syllable (if it isnt already).

Any ideas??

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Need help finding Strong Masculine boy names...

• I'm a teacher so I'll just throw out some names of the boys in my class right now.

Christopher

Nicholas

Max

Isaac

Tim

Sam

Evan

Sean

Zach

James

• My 3 year old wants to name this baby Hercules.  That is pretty strong and masculine and not very boring/traditional.
  • Loading the player...
  • Leon
  • Maxmillian (Max).  It was the first thing that popped into my head when I read the word "strong"
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • I think we're going to name DS Grant.  I wanted one syllable to go with DS #1 (Chase).
  • Max Power (Simpsons reference) Wink

• Jackson, Cooper
    "Everything is possible for him who believes.?
  • We had Finley picked out for a boy and we were going to call him Finn. It's a traditional but uncommon boy's name. I loved the name so much that we are using it for a girl now too, but we will go with Finley instead of Finn.
  • Names I like and think are masculine are:

Caleb

Nathan

Andrew

Mark

Luke

Aaron

Jonathon

Joel

My DH is Blake and he is pretty masculine.

• James is great

Blake? 

Joseph-

David- (David was very strong in the bible) 

Chase

Owen

• We had trouble with boy names too!  We were originally going to name him Max, but decided on William (Will for short).  I also really liked the name Cole.
  • We're leaning towards Thomas Joseph and we'd call him TJ.
  • First thing that comes to mind is Biff from Back to the Future.  But you probably don't want to use that name.

What about Max or Mac or Hunter?