Maryland Babies

docs in baltimore

Hi everyone! I'm new to The Nest and, having been a Knottie before getting married, I know that this type of post is probably on here ALL THE TIME, but I am looking for some OBGYN recommendations. I have asked around to friends and some have given me names (and I see on this board that some of you have provided names), but what I really want to know is WHY you love your doctor (because different people are looking for different things).

For instance, a gyn that I had a number of years ago was quite talented medically, but had absolutely NO sense of humor or bedside manner and I have a feeling when the time comes for my husband and I to start a family, we're the type of kids who are going to want a little levity in the process!

Can anyone make a recommendation for an OBGYN in the Baltimore area, including the hospital that is their home-base, and give me a few anecdotes about why you love them? It would be a HUGE help. I really want to build a relationship with my doc before my hubby and I start trying.

Thank you so much, in advance!
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: docs in baltimore

• I am not sure where you live but my ob has offices in Annapolis and Crofton. I see Chesapeake Women's Care. It is a large practice and I saw all the docs in the practice,I was in the hospital on bedrest for several months so I saw a doc everyday. Anyway all the docs were great but I LOVE Dr.Penn. He was so sweet,patient and caring. He really took his time and was very smypathetic. I had complicated pg and he was very understanding. If you prefer a woman Dr.Wells and Dr.Keith were also very sweet. The only doc I didn't care for as much was Dr.Prichep and he wasn't really that bad just not much personality. If you have any other questions just page me.
    GL and HTH!