Georgia Babies

new bumpie

Good Morning,

DH and I are expecting our first in September so I may be joining you ladies from time to time.

I live in East Cobb off of Sandy Plains road and work in Midtown. We moved here from Western NY about 18 months ago and love it! I work in the fitness industry (as does DH) so I'm one of the lucky ones that gets to wear yoga pants to work occasionally.

DH and I are starting to look into child care as I will most likely be returning to work full time. What do you ladies in East Cobb use? We are open to a center, in-home and nannies.

Feel free to ask me anything.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: new bumpie

• hi,congrats, and welcome! There are many east cobbers here!

I am off Shallowford in East Cobb. I would reccommend looking now for daycare. You can find good centers in the area. We have a nanny 4 days a week though and my oldest goes to the JCC.

Montesorri is nice on our area.

imageLilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Welcome!  I don't live in East Cobb, but I do recommend looking into daycares early.  We reserved our spot in January for a July baby (who started daycare in October).  Good luck!
    Mommy to Abigail Elizabeth (11/4/11) and Brady Jasper (7/2/09)
    my blog
  • Loading the player...
  • kepkep member
    Welcome and congratulations!
    Photo by Everything Nice Photography
    My blog
  • Congratulations!
  • welcome and congrats!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • Welcome and congratulations!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • welcome and congrats!
  • Welcome and congrats.  We have a few NY/NJ transplants on this board as well.    

Good luck with your daycare hunt.  

• Congrats and welcome :)
  • Welcome and Congratulations!

My nephew goes to Primary Prep Academy right off Sandy Plains. My SIL has had both her kids there since they were infants. She loves it.