Multiples
Options

twins: it's been asked before-here are 2 questions again

Hi all,

I am 17 1/2 weeks pg with twins.  I wish all of you MoM happy & healthy pregnancies, and to those who have the multiples-you are an inspiration!

Question 1: In Home Childcare

Depending on my job (I'm a teacher) and parent/relative help, I may have most of the days of the week covered when I go back to work.  I am looking to pay someone (a relative) for 2 days a week either in my home or hers to take care of the babies.  I have no idea how much per hour or per day to pay...just wanted to get some ideas.  I live in NJ.  I want to be reasonable in pay.

Question 2: Strollers

I am going to register for the double snap and go and use with the graco car seats.  I have tried to research in stores various double strollers, but most stores have such a small selection.  My husband and I are active, and plan to be out and about with the kids, so I am leaning more towards a jogging/big wheel stroller.  I do not plan on taking my kids cross-country running.  I will go for a jog in the park, go to the mall, boardwalk, etc.  Do I sound like a jersey girl?

1-I really like the Bumble Ride for 2, but how heavy is it really?

2-Anyone have any experience with the double bob?  I can't find one in the store....

3-Someone recommended mountain buggy?  Any pros/cons?

4-I tried the Summit 360 double 10 out in the store yesterday.  I loved how easy it moved.  I am a klutz.  As I went to fold it (you just pull the handles) I hit myself in the knees and belly with the stroller.  This won't work.  It was funny-the salesmen was saying how easy it was and I was thinking-but you don't know me!

Does anyone have any other recommendations?  I am unsure if the citi mini will hold up for what I need it for.

Thanks and good luck to all.

Maggie

Re: twins: it's been asked before-here are 2 questions again

• Options