Preemies

Hey I am new to this bord I had my baby at 30 weeks

I had my baby at 30 weeks on Feb 8th due to pre-e. He has been in the NICU for 2 weeks now. This has been the hardest thing I have ever been through in my life. It is so hard to bond with your baby in the NICU, it is hard to belive sometimes that he is my baby. He has been doing very well. He was only on oxygen for like 2 days and he was off of his IV after 1 week. He was put into NICU step down this week. His birth weight was 2 lbs 12 1/4 ozs he is now up to 3 lbs. He also took a bottle for the 1st time yesterday he only took like 5 cc's but that is better than nothing. I can't waite until he gets home but I am also scared to death for him to come home as well.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Hey I am new to this bord I had my baby at 30 weeks

• Congrats on your baby boy. My little guy was born at 30 weeks too for the same reason. I understand how you feel. This is incredibly hard. Hopefully we will both be out of the NICU and home with our little ones soon.
    A small start at 2lb 9oz, 60 day NICU stay, and 6 months of O2 My 30 weeker is growing up! <a href="http://s83.photobucket.com/albums/j320/bippy798/?action=view
  • Congrats!  My girls were born at 30 weeks 1 day and spent 6 and 8 weeks in the NICU.  They were mainly feeders/growers and were about the size of your little one when he was born.

The NICU is an 'experience', but hang in there. 

• Loading the player...
  • Congrats on your little one!  My DD was born at 25 weeks and I really believe that our time at the NICU changed me as a person (for the better) when all was said and done.  Take good care of yourself, and keep us posted!
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Congrats!! I hope your LO is home soon!