LGBT Parenting

LBD - Lesbian Bed Death.. fact or fiction

or is it marriage or the 3 year old and the constant exhaustion...

i'm a newbie here.. so i thought i'd start it out with a bang.  my wife and i have a beautiful son who is perfect in every way.  my wife and i fell in love ten years ago, got married 5 years ago and are still going strong... sorta.

i've stopped counting.  i believe that it's been at least over six months since we've had sex.  it hasn't happened since we moved our son from his crib to his twin bed.. and that was eons ago.  we have a door.. that locks.. so being interupted isn't an issue.  we're tired.  all the time.  that may be the issue.

i'm still struggling with post partum depression, which can't be helping.. given the side effects of the meds.. but i'm usually the one who initiates and gets shot down.  

we started "couples therapy".. god i hate that term.  it sucked too.  very cathartic for the 50 minutes we were in the therapist's office.. but then we had to go home together.. not the best thought out approach.  maybe we need to time future appointments so we go to work after.

My question?  Everyone jokes about lesbian bed death..  is it truly joking or could this be part of what is going on.  we're both in our mid-30's.. so we should be in our prime.. but nothing.  i don't even remember the last time we really kissed.

I'm open to any insight/suggestions.

-Jen

My Blog:  The Duck Flies (Formerly Two Moms and a Baby)

Re: LBD - Lesbian Bed Death.. fact or fiction

• First off - welcome to the board!