Washington Babies
Options

Im so upset....

when i graduated from HS my mom gave me her ruby and diamond earrings.   They were little flowers with a ruby as the center and about 6 diamonds around them... 

I am terrible at leaving them (and all jewelry) evrywhere...  I must have taken them off and left them on the kitchen counter.   Tony just found them in the disposal.   I am so sad and angry with myself...   I dont have much from my mom and those earrings were precious to me, and I had hoped to give them to Audrey one day, since rubies are all of our birthstones (my moms too and the twinks due date 7/28 was my moms birthday)

I can even process this right now...  I want to sob, and I cant bring myself to.   Im numb.    I am grateful to have her emerald/diamond earrings and her e-ring and emerald diamond wrap that goes with it (which is engraved to her from me on her birthday when I was 2 weeks old)    but I am just sick about this.....   sigh.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Im so upset....

• Options
    Oh no!  Do you think they're salvageable?  I've heard great things about Greenlake Jewelers, perhaps they can repair/rebuild them?
  • Options
    oh no, they are shredded and the gems gone...  I am sick.   I will NEVER leave anything lying around again.... 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

oh no!!!   my stomach hurts thinking about it!

I have a tiny little box that is near my kitchen sink that I put things in if I take them off to do dishes or whatever... maybe you need to get some little "places" to specifically keep things if you want to take them off?

I'm sooooo sorry.  That's just heartbreaking.

Maybe you could go to Greenlake Jewelers and have replicas made?  Even though they're not the exact ones, they'll still remind you of your mom that way?

• Options
    Oh Beth, I'm so sorry!  That makes me sad just thinking about it =(