Cleveland Babies

What hospital did/are you give/giving birth at?

and who is your ob?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: What hospital did/are you give/giving birth at?

• I gave birth at Akron General and had a great experience there. My OB is Dr. Fish and Dr. Savitsky. Their office is in the Montrose area. LOVE them.

What hospitals are you considering?

• Dr. Ekman is my OB and she's great, but she was on maternity leave, so I was delivered by Dr. Mikol who we really liked.  We were planning to deliver at Fairview but ended up at Lakewood and it was FAB - I can't say enough about how great the staff was =  nurses, the lactation consultants, everyone!!  Interesting that now that I've had my baby, I've only heard bad things about Fairview...
  • Loading the player...
  • Metrohealth, my OB is Dr Weight....he was AMAZING and i had a great experience. I am also a nurse at Metro and I wouldn't have a baby anywhere else!
  • I'll be delivering at Tri-point in Concord, because that's the only place my OB, Dr. Rosemary Brownlee of Lake (County) OB/GYN delivers.  It's a brand new facility, opened in Oct. 2009, so it seems very nice.  And I really like Dr. Brownlee.

Lilypie Maternity tickers

DD: 6/21/10
    DS: 10/11/14
  • I wouldnt deliver at Lakewood if it were the last hospital on earth.  Truly, Lakewood is a horrid hospital in general.  I wouldnt take my dying dog there, let alone give BIRTH there.