Babies: 3 - 6 Months

meat loaf?

anyone have a easy recipe for meat loaf? DH is wanting some tonight and i never have cooked it before. I know there isnt much to it.... and I am a pretty good cook.. just never taken a stab at meat loaf.

TIA!

Re: meat loaf?

• I don't eat beef so we make turkey meatloaf (DH actually prefers it!) and I mix mine with 1 egg, bread crumbs, worcestershire sauce, mustard, diced onions, garlic powder, paprika, salt & pepper, diced apples, some frozen chopped spinach, a little olive oil and bake it for about an hour or so, till nice and crispy on top. I dip mine in ketchup :) and always serve it with mashed potatoes and peas!

YUM...now I want meatloaf! 

Loss #1 2008, Loss #2 2010, Loss #3 2011, Loss #4 2012, Loss #5 2012
    Loss #6 2014 Loss #7 (chemical) 2014

~DS Born! 2009~
    ~DD Born! 2013~
    ~DD due! 2015~

• I use this one using ground turkey I think you'd be able to use beef

Cheesy meatloaf

Ingredients

• 2 pounds ground turkey
    • 1 cup milk
    • 1 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs
    • 2 eggs
    • 1 teaspoon salt
    • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
    • 3/4 pound Colby cheese, cut into 1/2-inch cubes
    • 1/2 cup ketchup (optional)

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
    2. In a bowl, mix the turkey, milk, bread crumbs, and eggs by hand. Season with salt and pepper. Fold the cheese cubes into the mixture. Transfer to a loaf pan, and top with ketchup.
    3. Bake 1 hour in the preheated oven, to an internal temperature of 180 degrees F (85 degrees C).
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • I mix ground beef and sometimes a little bit of ground sausage...bread crumbs, ketchup, an egg or two, chopped onion, and I think that's it.  I just put enough of each to make a good consistency. 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker