3rd Trimester

Any L&D Nurses on here?

So, I thought about bringing some candy / chocolate to leave out for the nurses.  I really liked mine last but there were so many of them I can't possibly get them all gifts.  Is this too ass kissy? 

Re: Any L&D Nurses on here?

• Not an L&D nurse but I have thought about doing the same thing. I've been admitted to L&D twice and I just absolutely love all the nurses I have met at my hospital.

One even recognized me when we took our tour and asked how I'd been feeling since my surgery! So sweet.

I think it's totally okay and they probably would really appreciate it!

• What about sending over an Edible Arrangement.  They can get candy out of a vending machine but not necessarily fresh fruit.
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm not an L&D nurse, but I am a nurse. Food is always appreciated! :)
  • imageCarmela752:
    I'm not an L&D nurse, but I am a nurse. Food is always appreciated! :)

Exactly what I was going to say!

• imageCarmela752:
    I'm not an L&D nurse, but I am a nurse. Food is always appreciated! :)

this!!

• When I had dd my dh made sure to always bring in something to thank them..pizza, kolaches and donuts, cookies...they are really under appreciated and i know they have a tough job..also make sure you write to the superiors about how good they are..They normally receive complaints but very rarely receive thank yous and your staff did a good job...
  • imageerinshaneb:
    .They normally receive complaints but very rarely receive thank yous and your staff did a good job...

YesYes

I always make sure to write compliments for employees who provide exceptional service. I have worked in customer service forever and I always heard so many complaints but rarely heard about good employees.

It's so important to let people know when they are doing well!