Toddlers: 12 - 24 Months

my husband wants me to get a perm

!!!

Ok, I have been growing my hair out after chopping it after DD was born.  It is now a few inches past my shoulders.  I like the look of big loose curls, that cannot be achieved with a perm right? All I can envision is a poodle looking awful hairdo

Re: my husband wants me to get a perm

• I would tell him that they stopped offering perms in the '80's. ;p
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Don't do it!  I don't think you can get the big loose curls from a perm. 
    DD 6/17/08, DD 6/9/10, DD 12/15/11
    BFP 5/24/13 - Natural MC 6/7/13
    BFP 8/13/13 - Natural MC 8/27/13
    Ovarian Mass = removal of left ovary & tube 9/13
    BFP 4/24/14 - Tubal Pregnancy 5/7/14
    Removal of  ruptured right tube 5/8/14
    IVF or adoption??
  • Loading the player...
  • yeah, for big loose curls your best bet is a big curling iron or hot rollers.

i was a hair stylist and perms were my most hated thing to do and i always discouraged people from getting them when i could.  i just don't think they acheive the look most people think they will or want them to.

• Don't do it. ?Yikes.

And at first I thought your title said "my husband wants to get a perm" and I almost died.?

the bug & bee blog
    (read it. you know you want to.)
    anderson . september 2008
    vivian . february 2010
    mabel . august 2012
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • I will show him this.  I always tells me to get one when I complain about how long it takes to curl my super thick hair when we go out.  Guys do not understand.

And no, thank goodness he does not want a perm, but he did want to get frosted tips....ummm no.  I also have to check his clothes before he leaves, you never know what he might put together

• PS - you could get a relaxer to make your thick hair more manageable - I did and its made a world of difference!
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers