Multiples

Prayers please...

Hi all, I'm relatively new to the multiples board. Found out almost 2 weeks ago that we're having twins. I'm super excited about it but also a tiny bit worried. The ultrasound tech said one of the HBs was a little slower (this was at 5w5d). She didn't go into much detail, as far as how much slower..but she did say it was common especially given that it was super early. I go for my first 'official' appt tomorrow morning and will be 7w5d. Anyway, just wanted to see if anyone had this experience and asking for some prayers :)
Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Re: Prayers please...

• Congratulations on twins. I wouldn't worry at all about the heart beat being lower. You're so early. Hoping everything goes well at the u/s tomorrow. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Totally normal for one to be slower at that point. Most people cant even see the hbs at 5w5d.  At 6w1d one of mine was at 120 bpm and the other was at 105 bpm. The dr. said one just implanted later. Good luck tomorrow.
  • Loading the player...
  • Congrats and welcome!

Baby B had a slower h/b and was measuring smaller at the beginning but like the girls said- one can implant later and its still early.  Let us know how your appt goes!

• Congratulations!!! I had my first u/s during the 5th week. We could only see 1 heartbeat at that time. The other sac was perfectly still. At the next u/s, both heartbeats were there and were great. I really wouldn't worry. GL tomorrow!
  • Congrats on the twins, it is a great sign you saw two heartbeats at all so early :)  Good luck tomorrow :)
    H: 34 dx Azoospermia due to CBAVD from CF  
    ME: 39 IS FINE!!!  DOR and poor AMH/FSH/LH
    IVF/ICSI/PESA #1 Beta 1 373 Beta 2 1783 BOY/GIRL TWINS!! Born April 2010!!
    Natural FET 5/26/12 2 blasts Beta 1 207 Beta 2 513 Beta 3 1377 U/S 6/28 Pregnancy not viable d & c scheduled :(